Print this page

News Archive

Congratulations to Vladimir Minin

Category: News
Posted by: vminin

Winners of the 2007 Savage Award

  • 2007
    • Theory & Methods
      Kostas KalogeropoulosBayesian Inference for Multidimensional Diffusion Processes. Athens Univ Econ and Business; Petros Dellaportas, advisor
      Iain Murray (Honorable Mention), Advances in Markov chain Monte Carlo methods. Univ College London; Zoubin Ghahramani, advisor.
    • Applied Methodology
      Vladimir MininExploring Evolutionary Heterogeneity with Change-Point Models, Gaussian Markov Random Fields, and Markov Chain Induced Counting Processes. UCLA; Marc Suchard, advisor.
      Edoardo M. Airoldi (Honorable Mention), Bayesian Mixed-Membership Models of Complex and Evolving Networks. CMU; Stephen E. Fienberg and Kathleen Carley, advisors.